European University Viadrina, Frankfurt (Oder)

European University Vadrina was newly founded in 1991 with a mission to improve German-Polish relations and become a bridge towards Middle and Eastern Europe. In terms of both teaching and research all the three departments of Viadrina University are thematically focused on Europe in a larger sense, with a special emphasis primarily placed on Eastern Europe and Ukraine. In this regard, besides the Ukrainian summer school Viadrinicum and the Ukrainian language courses, one should mention Institute for Conflict Management (IKM), that inter alia consults the OSCE Mission in Eastern Ukraine, and Frankfurt Institute for Transformation Studies (FIT), that has published numerous pieces of research on processes of societal transformations and the role of civil society in Ukraine.

Website: https://www.europa-uni.de/en 

Robert Bosch Stiftung

The Robert Bosch Stiftung GmbH is one of the major German foundations associated with a private company. For over 50 years it has been pursuing the philanthropic aspirations of the company founder Robert Bosch (1861–1942) and has been engaging itself primarily with the topics of understanding between different nations, education and health. Starting from early 1990s the organization has been active in Ukraine, first and foremost with regard to empowering civil society.

Website: http://www.bosch-stiftung.de

German Association of Ukrainianists

German Association of Ukrainianists (DAU) is an independent organization that includes scientists that work on Ukraine-related topics, as well as other individuals interested in Ukraine. Its main objectives consist in development of scientific relations between Germany and Ukraine, support and expansion of Ukrainian studies, exchange of research results and functioning as an information platform for universities and higher education institutions, which feature academic courses or research about Ukraine. The DAU is a part of various Ukraine-related scientific networks, such as International Association of Ukrainianists.

Website: http://www.ukrainistik.de

Partner


Europa-Universität Viadrina, Frankfurt (Oder)

Die Europa-Universität Viadrina wurde 1991 mit dem Auftrag wiedergegründet, die deutsch-polnischen Beziehungen zu verbessern und eine Brücke nach Mittel- und Osteuropa zu sein. Alle drei Fakultäten der Viadrina sind thematisch in Forschung und Lehre auf ganz Europa ausgerichtet, wobei aber immer Osteuropa und die Ukraine einen besonderen Schwerpunkt bilden. Neben der ukrainistischen Sommerschule Viadrinicum und Ukrainisch-Sprachkursen seien hier beispielhaft das Institut für Konfliktmanagement (IKM), das u.a. die OSZE-Mission in der Ostukraine berät, sowie das Frankfurter Instituts für Transformationsforschung (FIT)  genannt, das zahlreiche Forschungen zu gesellschaftlichen Transformationsprozessen und der Rolle der Zivilgesellschaft in der Ukraine veröffentlicht hat.

 

Robert Bosch Stiftung

Die Robert Bosch Stiftung ist eine der großen unternehmensverbundenen Stiftungen in Deutschland. Sie setzt seit über 50 Jahren die gemeinnützigen Bestrebungen des Firmengründers und Stifters Robert Bosch (1861–1942) fort und beschäftigt sich vorrangig mit den Themenfeldern Völkerverständigung, Bildung und Gesundheit. Seit Anfang der neunziger Jahre engagiert sie sich in der Ukraine vor allem für die Stärkung der Zivilgesellschaft.

 

Deutsche Assoziation der Ukrainisten

Die Deutsche Assoziation der Ukrainisten ist eine unabhängige Organisation von Wissenschaftlern, die sich mit ukrainerelevanten Themen beschäftigen sowie weiterer an der Ukraine interessierter Personen. Sie dient vor allem dem Ausbau wissenschaftlicher Beziehungen zwischen Deutschland und der Ukraine, der Förderung und Verbreitung ukrainistischer Studien, dem Austausch von Forschungsergebnissen sowie als Informationsplattform für Universitäten und Hochschulen, an denen zur Ukraine geforscht oder gelehrt wird. Die DAU ist Mitglied diverser ukrainewissenschaftlicher Netzwerke wie der Internationalen Assoziation der Ukrainisten.